Latest News

2012 Qld Men’s Snooker Cship

Stephen Burford continued his immaculate form to win his first State Championship over former two time Champion Robbie Tibbs, 5 frames to 1.

Steve also made the Championship high break on Saturday with a 120 clearance. He adds his name to an illustrious group of players on the George & Sally Goold Perpetual Trophy. Congratulations to all players and thanks to Kedron-Wavell Snooker Club and Matchroom Snooker Centre for providing their venues.

Semifinals commence at 9:30am Sunday 3rd June 2012 at Kedron-Wavell Snooker Club, Jennings St., Zillmere between Steve Burford v Tom Lucas and Robbie Tibbs v Phil Haycock. Click on link below for latest results. The 2012 Qld Mens Residence Snooker Championship Round Robin has been completed and the Knock Out draw was conducted at the Redlands RSL Club – click on KO Draw

Full results of the Round Robin available by clicking on Round Robin results

No. 1s from Round Robin Groups; A – Adam Waller, B – Ed Dinga, C – John Hudson, D – Allan McFarlane, E – Graham Baker, F – Harry Nenadich, G – Calvin Shek.

No. 2s from Round Robin Groups; A – Forbes Davies +0.25, B – Adam Grabish +0.50, C – Craig Stephens +0.67, D – Charles Fung 0.00, E – Dayne VanKempen +0.67, F – Dennis Payne +0.33, G – Stephen Killoran +1.00.
No. 3s from Round Robin Groups complete with Frame Average (Frame difference / Games in Group); A – Scott Clifford +0.25, B – Sam Kairouz   0.00
C – Steve Springer -0.67, D – Angelo Halatchev -1.50, E – Rockie Poon -0.67, F – Paul Maytum -0.67, G – Chris Dietrich -0.67
Stephen Killoran joins the No 1 Qualifiers to be drawn against Seeds 9 to 16 whilst Scott Clifford & Sam Kairouz join the No 2 Qualifiers to be drawn against Seeds 1 to 8 Knock Out stage of the Championship. Both draws will be conducted at the Q1 A Geade Pennant Final Monday 28th May 2012 and published by Noon Tuesday.
With 3 groups of 5 players & 4 groups of 4 players RR is best of 3 frames. The top 2 players from each group PLUS the best 2 performances from players finishing third in their group will qualify to play in the Knock-out stage of the Championship on the following week-end.

The 2012 Queensland Men’s Residents Snooker Championship will be conducted over two week-endscom mencing on Sat 26th & Sun 27th May with the Round Robin Qualifying section(excludes top 16 players). On Saturday 2nd & Sunday 3rd June the top 16 players will compete against 16 Qualifiers from the previous week-end. Kedron-Wavell Billiards & Snooker Club will host the Championship with Matchroom Indooroopilly giving great support with their venue if  required.The Champion & Runner-Up will be given financial support to compete at the Australian National Men’s Snooker Championship at the RACV Club, Melbourne between 17th to 19th August 2012. Entry Fee is $40

2012 Qld Mens Snooker Championship FINALS

2012 Qld Men’s Snooker Poster

Entries closed:

1. John Hudson
2. Conrad Grabish
3. Ray Farley
4. Charles Fung
5. Daniell Haenga
6. Ed Dinga
7. Dayne VanKempen
8. Regan Williams
9. Allan McFarlane
10. Paul Williams
11. Peter Fong
12. Peter Williams
13. Paul Maytum
14. Chee Yap
15. Sam Kairouz
16. Tom Lucas
17. Kyle Lampkin
18. Steven Springer
19. Kevin Li
20. Robbie Tibbs
21. Phil Haycock
22. Adam Grabish
23. Steven Burford
24. Saurabh Misra
25. Ron Shephard
26. Nick Kusumawidjaja
27. Calvin Shek
28, Brett Guthenberg
29. Darren Massa
30. Angelo Halatchev
31 Nick Hourigan
32 Bruce Johnson
33 Dennis Payne
34. Austin Taylor
35. Warren Chan
36. Scott Clifford
37. Rocky Poon
38. Stephen Killoran
39. Craig Stevens
40. Harry Nenadich
41. Graham Baker
42. Paul Coory
43. Forbes Davies
44. Andrew Fan
45. Chris Dietrich
46. Adam Waller
47. Ken Fleming (thanks to Dan Fitzgerald for his timely reminder).