Latest News

Bribie Island Open Snooker C/Ship 6-8th Nov 2015


The 2015 Bribie Island Snooker Championships will be held at Bribie Island Sports Club from the 6th to 8th November 2015.


Click on this link for Bribie Island Snooker Club website for further details.


Quarter Finals

Ed Dinga d Phil Haycock 3-0

Stephen Burford d Peter Williams 3-1

Daniell Haenga d Chee Yap on forfeit

Steve Donohue d Paul Asher 3-2


Haenga d Dinga 3-0

Burford d Donohue 3-2


Daniell Haenga is the 2015 Bribie Island Open Snooker Champion, congratulations to he and Stephen Burford on a worthy championship final.


Congratulations to Bribie Island Snooker Club, TD William Kent, Final referee Geoff Lorking, QBSA life member Harold Silver (for his table/room preparation on day 1) and all referees. It takes a strong team to make such a successful tournament, this year’s group under Bill Kent was excellent, well done all.



Click HERE for the flier and entry form


Please note that as this tournament attracts QB&SA ranking points, the QB&SA asked that a minor adjustment be made to conform to the AB&SC requirements for National Ranking Points allocations. The defending champion be seeded number 1 and the remainder of the 15 seeds be according to the latest Qld ranking points. The QB&SA acknowledges the effort that the Bribie Island Snooker Club has undertaken in scheduling this event once again for 2015, a big thank you to Bill Kent (TD) and his team.

The DRAW can be download from this link