Latest News

Pennant Finals

This topic contains 0 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  Anonymous 5 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 24 total)
  • Author

Anonymous

Could someone please explain to me how KW Mutaki finished fourth in “B” grade and Redcliffe finished fifth when the two teams finished equal on 17 points, yet Redcliffe won 2 more matches according to the ladder ?????????????

I’ve been playing for almost 30 years and deciding ladder positions has always been as follows:

In this order,

1. Points (if equal)
    2. Matches Won (if equal)
    3. Frames Won/Lost (if equal)
    4. Matches played between the two teams.

So when did they change the rules ??????????

Anonymous

Hello

The rules for determining ladder position are printed on the bottom of the scorecard and are as you have suggested they have alway been. It looks like the ladder at the moment is set up to arrange based on the wrong criteria.

Thanks Scott

Anonymous

Hey

According to the ladder:
    A Game is played between two teams.
    A Match is played between two players in a Game. So, 4 matches per Game.

Here is how I was told to sort the Ladder.

1. Points (From Game wins and draws)
    2. Percentage of Matches won (not Games).

When I initially made the Ladder, it was Points first and percentage of Games won by the team second. But Paul Coory asked me to change the second sort to Matches instead of Games.

Regards

Gagan

Anonymous

Ok so there is part of the problem.

A match is between the two teams
    A game is what the two players play against each other and
    A frame is what the two players play. A and B grade is all 3 frames and c is best of three

The ladder should be sorted by ladder points first
    Then by matches won
    Then by games percentage.

This is clearly written on the bottom of the scoresheet.
    Apologies if you have been given the wrong information

Thanks Scott

Anonymous